Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Latest News

ICBA Nominates New Board of Directors for 2019-20

Thursday, January 24, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Teresa Taylor
Share |

National Leadership Formally Elected at ICBA National Convention in March


Washington, D.C. (Jan. 23, 2019)—The Independent Community Bankers of America® (ICBA) today announced the nominees for its 2019-20 board of directors. ICBA’s board of directors will vote on the nominations during the 2019 ICBA national convention, ICBA LIVE®, which will be held March 18-22 in Nashville.

Nominations for the 2019-20 ICBA board of directors and their respective positions include:

  • Chairman: Preston L. Kennedy, president and CEO of Zachary Bancshares Inc. of Zachary, La.
  • Chairman-elect: Noah W. Wilcox, president, CEO and chairman of Grand Rapids State Bank and its holding company, Wilcox Bancshares Inc. of Grand Rapids, Minn. 
  • Vice Chairman: Robert M. Fisher, chairman, president and CEO of Tioga State Bank of Spencer, N.Y.
  • ICBA President and CEO: Rebeca Romero Rainey of Washington, D.C.
  • Treasurer: Kathryn G. Underwood, president and CEO of Ledyard National Bank of Hanover, N.H. 
  • Secretary: Alice P. Frazier, president and CEO of Bank of Charles Town, W.Va.
  • Immediate Past Chairman: Timothy K. Zimmerman, CEO of Standard Bank of Monroeville, Pa.
  • Past Chairman: R. Scott Heitkamp, president and CEO of ValueBank Texas of Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Past Chairman: Jack A. Hartings, president and CEO of The Peoples Bank Co. of Coldwater, Ohio
  • Past Chairman: John H. Buhrmaster, president and CEO of 1st National Bank of Scotia, N.Y.
  • At-large Director and Federal Delegate Board Representative: Douglas J. Ouellette, central region president, Mercantile Bank of Michigan of Mt. Pleasant, Mich.
  • At-large Director and Federal Delegate Board Representative: Thomas E. Bates, Jr., president and CEO, Legends Bank of Clarksville, Tenn.
  • At-large Director: Steven J. Handke, president and CEO of Union State Bank of Everest, Kan.
  • At-large Director: Mark Hesser, president of Pinnacle Bancorp Inc. of Omaha, Neb.
  • Bank Education Committee Chairman: Brad M. Bolton, president, CEO and senior lender of Community Spirit Bank of Red Bay, Ala.
  • Bank Services Committee Chairman: Lucas White, president of The Fountain Trust Co. of Covington, Ind. 
  • ICBPAC Chairman: Russell L. Laffitte, executive vice president and COO, Palmetto State Bank of Hampton, S.C.
  • Policy Development Committee Chairman: Derek B. Williams, president and CEO of Century Bank & Trust of Milledgeville, Ga.
  • Bank Operations and Payments Committee Chairman: G. Scott McComb, chairman, president and CEO of Heartland Bank of Whitehall, Ohio
  • Corporate Secretary: Terry J. Jorde of Washington, D.C.


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal